Tags

, , ,

It’s the day before Halloween! Whether you call it Mischief Night or Devil’s Night, you’re probably either frantically putting together a costume for tomorrow using cheese cloth and toothpicks or buying a large quantity of toilet paper and eggs. Whatever you’re doing, take a moment to enjoy these Halloween inspired Haiku by Vallum workers Maja Romano and Drew McKevitt:



Sweet tricks: tissue, eggs.

Lights inside flick on. Scramble

quickly little feet!

-Drew


What kind of trick is

this? Raisins are not candy!

Don’t knock on that door.

-Maja


I’m tall for my age,

maybe wearing platform shoes…

Just give me candy.

-Drew


Sweating in my mask

as I drag my burden home;

candy feast awaits.

-Maja


Delicious and bright:

Jack carved lanterns from turnips.

Safe pumpkins tonight.

-Drew


We will share a cold,

dark interior, ignore

requests at the door.

-Drew


Fat Jack O’ Lantern

glowing brightly on my stoop.

Hallowe’en is nigh.

-Maja


Happy Halloween everyone!!